The current Bet365 opening offer for new customers is market-leading bet365 mobile app You can get a free bet right now when you open an account.

The Network

The Network

AFENET Membership

Four founder members: These are: The University of Ghana, School of Public Health; Ministry of Public Health and Sanitation-Kenya; The Field Epidemiology and Laboratory Training Program, Makerere University School of Public Health- Uganda; and The University of Zimbabwe, Department of Community Medicine.

Ordinary members:

These include organizations in Sub-Saharan Africa with Field Epidemiology Training Programs (FETPs) or Field Epidemiology and Laboratory Training Programs, plus FELTPs that meet the minimum expectations of didactic sessions and field placement of trainees determined by the Board and working in strong partnership with the Ministry of Health of the country where the organisation is based.

Associate members:

Countries in the process of developing FETPs or FELTPs, alumni associations of programs involved in epidemiology training, and other programs and/or organizations in Africa, which are involved in field epidemiology or laboratory capacity development.

Member countries:

Countries or Ministries of Health in Sub-Saharan Africa with FETPs or FELTPs


AFENET’s highest body of governance is the Board of Directors (B.O.D), comprising of eight Individuals drawn from the membership, and outside. One position is non-voting and is held by a representative for the World Health Organization (WHO) Regional Office for Africa.

The Board of Directors

The governing body of AFENET is the Board of Directors. The Annual General Assembly is responsible for performing advisory functions to the Board. The AFENET Secretariat is based in Kampala, Uganda led by the Executive Director.

A cross section of AFENET Board members and FE(L)TP Directors

A cross section of AFENET Board members and FE(L)TP Directors